Board of Education » Meet the Board of Education

Meet the Board of Education

  Mrs Jennifer Phillips


Sharee Morton

Regina Edgecombe

Vice President

Jennifer Phillips
Mrs Veronica Franklin Kimberly Johnson Mr carlScott Sr Kenneth Williams

Veronica Franklin



Kimberly Johnson




Carl Scott Sr.


Kenneth Williams

The School District is governed by a seven member elected Board.   Board members serve four year terms without any compensation and they elect 
their own officers. Meetings are generally held on the second or third Wednesday of every month. Throughout the regular school year meetings will be held at 
the STEM-Administrative Center. Regular Open Sessions convenes at 6:30 PM and the Closed Session convenes at 7:30 PM.  Beginning August 9, 2023, Closed Session will convene at 6:30PM and Open Session will convene at 7:30PM

The Board of Education may receive reports in advance of the meeting. The majority of these reports are informational in nature. Any item that the Board 
of Education is to take action on is done at the open meeting of the Board. For the convenience of the guests, action items are listed with a brief 
summary of the nature of the item the Board will consider. 

In order for all community members to be heard and to be able to conduct the business of the District, comments are limited to three minutes.